Our original handmade dough is tasty, plant-based and contains no animal products. Papa John's gluten-free dough contains milk and eggs, so it's not vegan. There are no pizza options at Papa Johns that are both vegan and gluten-free. This is one that differs from country to country.
According to Peta2, garlic dipping sauce in the United States is vegan, so American consumers can dip their pizza dough without cheese without worry. In the United Kingdom, the special garlic sauce is also vegan, but the 26% garlic herb sauce on offer contains egg. Other vegan-friendly dipping sauces include Barbeque, Pizza Sauce, Hot Buffalo and Sweet Chilli. Create your own pizza by choosing the original dough and the original pizza sauce or the barbecue sauce, both vegan.
The original Marinara sauce is the pizza chain's iconic staple product, but its new BBQ pizza sauce is also completely vegan. This pizza dough does not contain beaten eggs, milk and even honey, providing consumers with a safe and vegan base for any pizza. If you're looking for a pizza chain that has vegan cheese, I recommend you check out MOD Pizza, it's like the Chipotle of pizza. Tomato pizza topped with tons of vegetables is still delicious; in fact, one of the first pizza recipes created in Naples, the Marinara, didn't have any cheese.
Pizza sauce and barbecue pizza sauce are vegan and there are plenty of vegetable toppings options.